marriage

Starting New Habits

I had an epiphany today.  We, the husband and I, have effectively started new habits.  As I discussed in my post titled “Accountability,” I started a new routine and he’s gotten on board without either of us realizing it.

26 Days into our new routine and we now begin and end each day with a “Good Morning” or “Good Night” and a kiss.  26 Days and we do not leave the house without a kiss goodbye, whether he initiates it or I do.  It has become one way we show our love to each other.  But what makes this so amazing is that we continue this behavior….wait for it………even when we are having a disagreement or one of us is in our feelings!

So now, my next goal is to figure out other habits that we can incorporate into our routine.

One thought on “Starting New Habits

Leave a Reply

