marriage

Affirmations

My husband and I are in the midst of turmoil.  We can’t seem to communicate, we can’t resolve our issues, and well shit hit the fan this week.  As a result, I’ve been very emotional, while he teeters between anger and avoidance.

I’ve been praying, and journaling, and blogging through my tears trying to ease the pain I feel and every time I get on social media, the Universe speaks to me.

The Universe speaks, I listen and reflect.

The Universe pointed me to an article on BlackandMarriedwithKids.com discussing “20 Marriage Affirmations that will Breathe Life into Your Marriage Today.”  As I read through the list, I kept saying “well that doesn’t apply to us.  Neither does this. Nope, not even close…”  Then I started to wonder, what are affirmations and how are they used and my “googlefingers” led me to SuccessConciousness and their explanation:

What are affirmations:  sentences aimed to affect the conscious and the subconscious mind. The words composing the affirmation, automatically and involuntarily, bring up related mental images into the mind, which could inspire, energize and motivate. Repeating affirmations, and the resultant mental images, affect the subconscious mind, which in turn, influences the behavior, habits, actions and reactions.

What do they do:

  • They motivate.
  • They keep the mind focused on the goal.
  • They influence the subconscious mind and activate its powers.
  • They change the way you think and behave.Disclaimer
  • Positive statements make you feel positive, energetic and active, and therefore, put you in a better position to transform your inner and external worlds.

How do you use them:

  • Devote some special times during the day for repeating them.
  • Repeat them wherever you are, and whenever you want and have the time.

Disclaimer:  If you have doubts and are not really sure that you want it, your doubts will stand in your way. This is one reason why people do not get results, and then lose their belief in this power.

Affirm with love, faith, feeling and interest, and feel and believe that your desire has already been fulfilled. This kind of thinking will accelerate its fulfillment.

It is natural for the mind to bring up doubts and negative thoughts, especially if your current environment and situation are very different from what you want to achieve. Persevere, and do not let your negative thoughts and doubts conquer you.

Leave a Reply

